THE GOLDENBOY SAGA

Rants, Random News, and Funny Clips

Guy On Craigslist Seeks Amputee For Halloween Costume

with 4 comments

So this guy on craigslist asking for a amputee help him with his Chewbacca costume. The amputee would be on his back as a broken C3PO. People these days…

wow-no.jpg

So this might seem strange and really offensive to some but hopefully someone will reply. I have always loved the scene in Empire Strikes Back where Chewbacca has to carry around a half reconstructed C3PO in a backpack because he hasn’t reattached his lower body yet. For Halloween I would love to dress up like this. I am big enough and strong enough to both pull off the Chewbacca look and to carry around a lot of weight for the night. So basically I am looking for a double amputee (somebody missing both legs – preferably at the hip) to accompany me as C3PO for the evening. We should probably meet ahead of time so that we can work out the backpack/harness system. There are a few parties that I want to hit and I think we will be the hit of any event we attend. Anyone up for this?

Written by Brando P

October 27, 2009 at 8:48 AM

Posted in Funny Read

Tagged with , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. thanks for this post. It helped me a lot. Btw How you get ideas for such posts. sorry if it’s out of topic.

    rohit kumar

    November 17, 2009 at 9:24 AM

    • Various inside information from all sources. Mostly when I am web surfing I come across things that are funny and I post them.

      thegoldenboysaga

      November 17, 2009 at 4:26 PM

  2. As sad as that is, it is kind of funny in a way.

    knucklesnacks

    November 18, 2009 at 7:41 PM

    • It is hilarious in every way.

      thegoldenboysaga

      November 19, 2009 at 12:36 PM


Leave a comment